Patience

Welcome to my new blog, guys!

Some of you may have been familiar with my previous blog where I posted about my adventures and challenges hooping it up overseas.  If you were one of those people who followed, thank you so much and apologize that I have not posted anything new and exciting recently.  In fact, a lot has happened since my last post from Nottingham, England.  I don’t want to bore you with all the details, so here’s a brief synopsis:  I underwent ankle surgery in late May.  Recovering from surgery has been emotionally and mentally one of the hardest challenges I’ve ever faced.  I’m sure some of you know first hand how frustrating it is to not even be able to carry a damn cup of coffee across the kitchen because you’re on crutches for 7 weeks?!  Well, I’ve been off crutches for months and now patience is what I’ve been struggling with most.  Now I’m able to walk pain free, so I’m a lot happier.  I still can’t run (which is absolutely killing me), so instead I’ve become an avid biker.  I bike (stationary and outdoors) 12-20 miles a day usually.  I’m also rehabbing every day to gain back strength, stability, and motion and all is going well.  Learning how to be patient during recovery is extremely difficult for me, but I also know it’s crucial not to rush things.

Also something interesting… I currently work part time at Papa John’s and am a part time Uber driver.  That’s right.  A girl with a prestigious Informatics degree from Michigan is a pizza delivery girl and Uber driver.  I’m not ashamed either.  I spent months tirelessly applying for jobs in my field while trying to pursue my dream of being a basketball analytics expert for an NBA team, but no opportunities were available for me at this time.  So, I was “money hungry” and needed a job quick and anyone who knows me knows I freakin’ LOVE pizza, so Papa was my calling.  It has been allowing me to save up money as I plan out my next move.

I know you all are dying to know what the heck my next move is… (or you could care less, in which case I’m confused as to why you are still reading this haha)…

Regardless, please be patient.  I will reveal what my plans are when I sort out the details, but just know that it may involve going back over the big pond!

So, with a new chapter of my life ahead, I thought there’s no better time to start writing again.

Stay tuned… Until next time…

“Patience is not the ability to wait, but the ability to keep a good attitude while waiting” – Joyce Meyer

One thought on “Patience

Leave a Reply

